Lore archive · Warcraft Wiki, 2023 dump
CVar synchronizeConfig
Last wiki revision 2020-06-04
Instructs the client whether to save character- and account-scoped CVars to the server for synchronization after each session, for recall on another machine or if config-cache.wtf is deleted. This setting has normal (client-wide) scope.
- 1 - Default : CVar changes written to server
- 0 : CVar changes only set locally
- Deleting the WTF folder while the client is turned off will restore all character- and account-scoped CVars to their last-synchronized value from the server as will default back to 1
Disable synchronizing from the chat window /console synchronizeConfig 0
Alternatively, exit WoW and insert the following line to Config.wtf: SET synchronizeConfig 0
- - Toggles the saving of key bindings to the server.
- - Toggles the saving of macros to the server.
- - Toggles the saving of UI settings to the server.
- - Resets CVars to their default values.
Source
https://warcraft.wiki.gg/wiki/CVar_synchronizeConfig · retrieved 2023-11-13 · CC BY-SA 4.0
Converted from wikitext with templates, tables and images removed, so some sentences may be missing values.
This archive predates WoW: Forever. For collected gameplay facts see the Forever database. Search the archive.